Wednesday, April 9, 2008

Out of Our Heads (USA version) Roundup

Out of Our Heads (USA version) Roundup

Side 1
1. "Mercy, Mercy" (Don Covay/Ronnie Miller) – 2:45
2. "Hitch Hike" (Marvin Gaye/William Stevenson/Clarence Paul) – 2:25
3. "The Last Time" (Mick Jagger/Keith Richards) – 3:41
4. "That's How Strong My Love Is" (Roosevelt Jamison) – 2:25
5. "Good Times" (Sam Cooke) – 1:58
6. "It's All Right" (Live) (Nanker Phelge) – 2:23

Side 2
1. "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" (Mick Jagger/Keith Richards) – 3:43
2. "Cry to Me" (Bert Russell) – 3:09
3. "The Under Assistant West Coast Promotion Man" (Nanker Phelge) – 3:07
4. "Play With Fire" (Nanker Phelge) – 2:14
5. "The Spider and the Fly" (Mick Jagger/Keith Richards) – 3:38
6. "One More Try" (Mick Jagger/Keith Richards) – 1:58

I made an error – I went straight to Out of Our Heads after The Rolling Stones No. 2, but it turns out there was another album semi-in between. See, during this period, there were two different versions of the same album released, one in the UK and one in the USA. The USA version of No. 2 (called The Rolling Stones, Now!) is different enough that I want to go back to that before I move on to the next album. Sorry about the confusion.